Should governments spend more money on improving roads and highways, or should governments spend more money on improving public transportation (buses, trains, subways)? Why? Use specific reasons and details to develop your essay.

Roads and highways correlated with transport. If roads and highways are not well maintained then improving public transport facilities wouldn’t be much effective. Some people believe that the government should spend more money on improving public transportation (buses, trains, subways). In my opinion, it is imperative to spend money on roads and highways. I feel this way for two main reasons which, I will mention in the following essay.

Firstly, highways mean the person can travel without any hindrance, but if roads and highways are not well maintained then, it will cause massive traffic jams. For instance, if a person is heading towards the office 1 hour before office time, he is having two options the shortest, and the longest path. The first one goes from the city roads and the latter one goes from the highway. The person chooses the longest one because he doesn’t want to stick in jams or any other obstacle. But on the way, the person finds highway condition is poor, which causes the massive traffic jam, and due to which the person not able to reach on time.

Secondly, if roads and highways are not improved then it can lead to major accidents. Night-time driving is the most difficult task because of a lack of vision. At night it is very difficult to make judgments about the pit depth, how deep it is, and if it's too deep then the chances of an accident upsurge.

In conclusion, it is indispensable to spend more on the improvement of roads and highways than on improving public transportation. If the roads and highways are not improved then public transport is useless.