Some would say it is more important to have an enjoyable job than to have a job with a high salary. Do you feel this is true or not true? Explain your thoughts using examples.”

Everyone is familiar with the famous quote “Money cannot buy happiness”. High salary job or enjoyable job, the choice varies accordingly to the situation of the person. I believe that having an enjoyable job is much better than a high-salary job. I believe this way which, I will mention in the following essay.

As mentioned above, money cannot buy happiness, it directly means that the person could save million dollars but can never buy happiness. For example, a person have two job offers, one with a low salary but the work is enjoyable, and the other one with a high salary, but having a monotonous work. There are two different situations, but the latter one has a disadvantage which is that there is no personal and mental growth, and even the curiosity to learn new things also be vanished.

Job decides the future, success can only be achieved if the person works with great concentration and interest. A new invention and research are only possible, if the person works with great concentration, and focus. On the other hand, if the person indulges with zero personal interest then, it not only leads to great disappointment but also zero percent mental growth.

Financial growth in a high-salary job is extenuating, but if the person in the job, he/she enjoys it, financial growth might be slow but it’s prolonged.

In conclusion, if a person wants prolonged success then, it’s very important to have an enjoyable job than a high-salary job.