Some would say it is more important to have an enjoyable job than to have a job with a high salary. Do you feel this is true or not true? Explain your thoughts using examples.”

There can be many different opinion on the viewpoint, but a person should always choose a job which matches their prefrences. Personally, I believe that it is extremly beneficial to select a job, with with a person woulb be satisfied. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, a person can acheive great success only when he/she is happy with what they are doing. We all tend to have one goal that is to have enough resource so that we can enjoy our life. For most of us this is only possible with the help of money. A person can not only earn money but will also be able to put forward new ideas that might guarentee constant success. Drawing from my own personal expierence, my brother did not like his job and would always complain about the work place or boss, eventually he ended up gaining nothing from job: no promotion or expierence.

For this reason, I frimly believe that person should always opt for a job that would be according to his/her prefrence.

Additionally, doing a job with no personal interest will lead to zero concentration or focus while carrying out any specific task related to work. Focus is very important for any work, so that it can be done in best possible way. Lack of concentration can never be beneficial to any one. When we read a story of a successful person, focus always acts as a helping hand that leads the person to success. I have seen many people who start business with great conviction but due to lack of interest and focus they gain no profit, which in turn, harms their self confidence.

In conclusion I am of the opinion that it would be great to select a job of personal interest and even if it leads to no success or great achievement, one can learn from his/her mistakes.