Some young adults want independence from their parents as soon as possible. Other young adults prefer to live with their family for a longer time. Which of these solutions do you think is better? Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

There is no shortage of opinion on whether it is better to live for a long time with parents or not. In my opinion it is better that young adults should get independence.I feel this way for two main reasons, which i will be explaining in the subsequent paragraph.

First of all it depends on the individual that whether he/she wants to live an independent life.In my opinion all young adults should carry out their basic task without being dependent on parents.Their parents should make sure that they make their child carry out certain task on their own . This will eventually help the child to face real world problems. This does not mean that the child will be totally prepared but at least would have some knowledge about how to encounter certain problems.Parents should keep watch at the behavior of their child and should also condemn their inappropriate actions , while parents believe in freedom. They should help the child to understand the difference between what is right and wrong.

Secondly , living an independent life will help the young adult to mature at an early age. The child would make mistakes and would learn form the mistake and this would eventually help the child to tackle problems. We always tend to learn from our expierence and mistake and if one starts this process at an early age, it could prove beneficial in the longer run. Each and every one of us will have to carry out task on our own so it would be beneficial that we start to deal with the problems at an early age by not being dependent on our parents.When i was in college , i had to manage my basic expense along with academic load and this expirence helped me develop the ability to manage different task at the same time. Every one has to face consequences based on the decision they make and in order to have a positive output in one has to be adroit in decision making.

Finally the choice of living an independent life totally depends on the person. Some might urge independence at an earlier age while some would love to live with their parents for a longer period of time but according to my perspective everyone should develop the basic ability to face real world problem at an young age.