Some young adult want independence from their parents as soon as possible. Other young adults prefer to live with their family for a longer time. Which of these situations do you think is better ?

Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion

Some people suggest that the young adults should have independence from their parents as soon as possible because with freedom comes responsibilities which need to be taken into consideration since they are major teachers along with the experience gained from the incidents after this independence. However, I strongly disagree with this option and the believe that the young adults should prefer to live with their families for a longer time. I support my viewpoint with two examples as listed below.

First of all, Living independently is a task in itself where the person has to work , manage all the daily chores and then study since we are talking about young adults.The time that is dedicated to the more important task of learning things at this age is given to daily chores and work because of living away from parents. For example, I was with my parents till 10th grade and moved out of my house to a bigger city for good education and started to live by all my self with a part time job as a teacher. In the complete day , I was left with 2 hours in the morning to study and the evening time just went by because of lethargic attitude. The torpor hit me so hard that I feel sick eventually with one to take care for and the goal with which I took this decision was long lost and I could not achieve it. If I would have been at home, my complete energy and focus would have been on the academic goal that I had set for myself and maybe I could have been successful. The above instance very indicated the hustle and the toll that this freedom brings upon an individual thus crushing the goals as well as the health of individual time to time. This life looks fun in the starting days, but soon becomes routine and feels lonely.

Secondly,the freedom that comes with this independence can drive these young adults to walk on the negative paths of life and getting themselves into further trouble. If we elaborate on this negative paths, they can include anything which does not involve well being of the individual as well as family and society which most commonly include drugs and gambling. For example, a young adult living away from parents and working to get through the daily chores of life will have some money left with the individual at the end of the day which may be spent on anything depending upon the upbringing and more importantly the friend circle. If these young adult gets involved into drugs or gambling then it is very difficult for him/her to recover and for parents as well to trust their children. If they would have been living with their parents this problem would have been noticed quite earlier and parents could have taken a preventive action to protect their child. This negative influence can be curbed by parents. The above example very clearly represents the other side of the life where moral values are of more important than just the physical existence in the society and they have to be imbibed from the parents. This takes time and the parents should be thoughtful about when this freedom should be given to their children and when it should be curbed.

To conclude, the decision to move of the house and away from parents in strictly restricted to the individual with some people advocating the young adults moving away as soon as possible because they think that the earlier you get hit by the life the more mature you more , the more you grow. The reason is quite justified and therefore the response for this decision is quite complex. However, my personal opinion is that the young adults should prefer to live with their families for a longer time because it helps the individual to give more time and build himself or herself. It also protects these young adults from any bad influence till they get to understand the world for a bit.