You are planning to study abroad. What do you think you will like and dislike about this experience? Why? Use specific reasons and details to support your answer.

There can be many different thoughts on studying abroad and these thoughts totally depend on the thinking of a individual. I have many different opinions which I will be exploring in the subsequent paragraphs.

First of all, I would like to experience different culture and the of living of the people residing in a particular place. I would get a chance to interact people of different origin and probably learn new languages. Moreover, studying abroad is beneficial if your are not from a developed country. Studying in a developed country would certainly help individual increase standard of living and this is the most attracting factor that I would like to expierence. My brother went abroad last year to pursue his masters in computer science. Our family members met him almost after an year and were totally suprised to see the changes that he had incorporated while studying abroad. The way of interaction, confidence while talking where some of the few aspects that could be noticed. I would definetly like to instill such positive benefits of studying abroad.

Secondly, one think I would dislike is to stay away from my family members specially from my parents. My parents are my role model, I have learned so many things from them which cannot be compared with lessons that we learn in school or college. They have always been my side and solved my every problem be it related to studies or giving moral support. I have seen my brother struggling to keep his confidence high and balance his emotions in tough times. He used to always thank parents for what they have done while we used to videocall him. This explains the importance of parents, when they are around us.

In short, studying abroad can have various effects that I would like or dislike. In the end, I personally feel things that matter the most should be considered and our decisions should be based on practical aspects.