Pets should be treated like family members.

No one can deny that there can be many opinions on whether pets should be treated like family members or not. If I were forced to choose, I would definitely treat them the same way I would treat my family members. It is my firm belief that pets should be considered as a family member, for a number of reasons, and I will develop these ideas in subsequent paragraphs.

First of all, pets do not have any materialistic desire as one would expect from a family member. They always expect love and affection from their human friends and in return they demand nothing. I have to admit that my opinion on this matter has been profoundly influenced by my own personal experience. My parents never wanted a pet in the house but me and my sister always requested them to at least talk to people who have been caretaking an animal. My neighbor convinced my parents that how a pet can bring all the joy to a person's life and sometimes also act as a stress buster. For this reason, I believe that people should see pet from a different perspective and treat them like a family member.

Secondly, humans should never hit or misbehave with their pets just because they do not obey commands. Animal behavior should be understood as they cannot convey their message in a way that humans can understand, so one should always try their best to comprehend the behavior. I do not disagree with the fact that taking care of an animal can be an arduous task but then by not treating them properly cannot be a solution to the problem. So in my opinion people should only take responsibility for a pet only when they have a firm mindset because even they have emotions as humans do.

In light of the above-mentioned reasons, I strongly believe that pet should be treated like family members