Agree or disagree with the following statement:

Pets should be treated like family members.

Give reasons and examples to support your opinion.

If people keep a pet they must care about them, as a human being. Treating pets like a family is really important because they are also living like humans. If you treat them bad they got hurt too and it is aganist the humanity. This essay will discuss about the reasons why pets are so necessary.

First, the old people are all alone so it is good for them to have someone always with them. In this modern era, children do not prefer to take care of their parents and grand parents which is painful and they do not live with them, with age they are out of energy and can not work that's why they have to spend all time alone. For instance, my friends grand father adopt a

dog because he after the death of his wife children left him in an apartment of single bed and visited them once a week. now, he got a pet as his child and take care of him. He is delightful that every time he has some one, the work that people can not do but pets can. His pet also do his care. Thus, the example elucidates that treating a pet like family is very essential

Secondly, if you have pet in home and you treat them in a good way, it have a positive impact on your children too. Children learn what they see and you give food to pets on time, children also become responsible. For example, I am a pet lover and i accustomed to keep pets with me and takes good care of them, When we expand our family our child look after his baby brother with such responsibility at the age of seven, Therefore, this example illustrated that by having pet in family you do not need to teach your children how to behave with family members.

To wrap up, there are lots of benefits if you treat pets like family whatever you do comes back. In my opinion pets deserves to have a good family while some may disagree but I believe that pets are born to b loved just like humans.