Young people enjoy life more than older people do.

Do you agree or disagree?

Unlike what it seems, inside an elderly person is an energetic spirit. That is why I disagreed with the statement above: "Young people enjoy life than older people do". There are different aspects that we the younger generation don't recognize in an old man or woman. As their life almost at the end, they care more about life. In this essay, I will give my points to prove the idea.

Firstly, they would not waste their time and try to treasure their life at every moment of their life. At this moment, to enjoy the last remaining years, most of them are being more active and energetic. After retirement, old people have more free time than younger ones. As a result, many of them decide to go hiking or choose light activities such as planting trees or walking. For example, unlike me staying at home most of the time doing homework, my grandmother usually goes jogging or takes some dancing courses with her friends. From that, you can see that she has a healthier lifestyle than myself.

Additionally, elders don't like wasting time and being more responsible for every decision. Due to their limitations, it is hard for them to achieve their dreams. However, for this reason, the senior citizen has a wiser use of time. As most of them have been through many situations and gain experiences, they schedule their time more wisely. They want every work they do must be done effectively and the result should be worthy. While young people are wasting their time on unhealthy or meaningless activities, elders tend to prefer activities that benefit for themselves.

Last and not least, this is when old people would appreciate the time with family and their closest companion. Even though they are no longer able to achieve all the dreams they set before, their biggest dream is to enjoy the last years with their family.

In conclusion, older people are enjoying their life than younger do. Although the younger generation more active and do enjoy their life, they can hardly understand the importance of life and don't have spare time to achieve their dreams. On the other hand, elders are free to do anything and treasure every moment of their life.