Television advertising directed toward young children (aged two to five) should not be allowed

Advertising in Television is one of main marketing strategies of many companies. Soon some of them realize a huge potential while advertising on young audience. However, advertising directly toward young children will have unfortunate impacts on not only the children, but also the parents of them.

Television advertising can easily manipulate young audience. Children are naïve and always eager to own something that attractive to them. As a result, this will have an effect on family finances if the parents cannot control or educate them correctly. It is hard for many parents to deny their children requests or choices.

On the other hand, television advertisement for children is an effective strategy to boost a product. As the children audience is massive, companies can receive a great profit from advertising their products towards the small audience. Currently, numerous companies have successfully used the strategy