Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is more important for the students to understand ideas and concepts than it is for them to learn facts.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It cannot deny that it is important for students to understand ideas and concepts than it is for them to learn facts. In this essay, I will give out ideas to prove the statement.

First of all, learning profoundly about the subject can help the students to have a better general understanding of it. When the students have a better overview of the idea, they know the meaning and the origin of the idea. From that, they can easily expand the concept or use it for other ideas. For example, our physical teacher, instead only show us the facts about how the effect of the electrons in many environments, he also tried to prove the statement and explain us the experiments that support his ideas. From the examples he gave us, we can efficiently develop the ideas for our future projects.

Secondly, there would be questions and confusion around the facts. Students are curious and interested in facts. They want a convincing explanation of how the facts were proved or the original source of those data. Also, it is not an effective way of teaching if only give them ideas without descriptions. Learning only facts give the students knowledge of the meadow area of the subject.

In conclusion, it is more beneficial to provide students with deep knowledge about the concepts instead of giving them only facts without evidence.