The college years are the best time in a person’s life.

Each and everyone will have a different opinion but according to me, college years are indeed the best part of a persons life. It is my firm belief that people tend to enjoy more when they are in college, for a number of reasons which I will be explaining in subsequent paragraphs

First of all, the age at which we enter college grants us freedom from our parents that we might not have in high school, this, in turn, helps us do more fun things when we are with our friends. I have to admit that my opinion on this matter has been profoundly influenced by my own personal experience. When I was in high school I was not allowed to go out with my friends or stay at their place for a night and contrary to this in college, I got to spend as much time I wanted. We all have heard different stories from people and even while narrating these stories they have a smile on their face and this depicts that college life is the best phase in a person's life.

Furthermore, we learn and mature from the problems and difficulties that we face in our college life. People change in many ways, for example, I have seen my friends become more responsible and efficient. Drawing from my own personal experience, I never used to save money and always used to be a spendthrift but this nature completely changed after I graduated. So, in my opinion, college is just not the best phase but also can be the best teacher.

Additionally, college life helps one to decide what he really wants to be in life, it actually paves the path toward success. It helps a person discover the talent and potential they have. I have seen many people who are not good in studies while they are in high school but in college, they exceptionally perform well and achieve great success in life.

In short college life helps a person develop in every manner and prepares them to face real-world problems.