The college years are the best time in a person life. Do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons to support your opinion.

Have you ever wonder what is the best time in a person's life? From birth to death, every part of a person's life is memorable and unique. However, I believe that the college years are the best time in a person's life. I feel this way for three reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, it is a door to make your future better and brighter. It is time when you discover what you are good at and what you want to be or what you want to contribute to your community/society. Students have an opportunity to learn more things about a certain topic that they are interested in since they were kids. Sometimes students have problems such as education issues, personal issues, career planning or personal development; colleges provide facilities like student advisors to those who have these problems and provide them the right path to go.

Secondly, college years are like a semi-adulthood for those after high-school. These are years where teenagers feel excited about what is going to happen in their life, imagine things that might happen and have the freedom to be themselves and do what they want. They will also learn how to take responsibility, how to take care of themselves, how to look smart and gentle et cetera. My sister's experience is a compelling example of this. As soon as she was in college, she straight up felt like a young-adult. This feeling gives her a lot of confidence to do well in most of her presentation, the ability to solve most of the challenges and made the right decision for her life. Overcoming these challenges made her a better version of herself.

Last but not least, the college year helps improve your social skills since making new friends are definitely inevitable. You will meet a lot of people from different countries and cultures. These new friends will be very important in a person's life. They are those few peoples who help you during difficult times, laugh at you ridiculous jokes or thoughts and have fun together with you. Friends in college years last longer than you thought. They will be your closest family when you study abroad. For instance, they might even be your business partner or relationship partner.

In conclusion, I agree with this statement "The college years are the best time in a person's life.". This is because it shows you the right way, makes you feel enthusiastic about everything and you make friends who will become a very important person for you.