Agree or disagree with the following statement:

The college years are the best time in a person’s life.

Use reasons and examples to support your opinion.

Undoubtedly, our life at the university contributes hugely to our personalities. Some people believe that our time at college is the best in our's life. If I had to choose, I would definitely take the previous opinion. I feel this way for several reasons, which I will develop in the following paragraphs.

To begin with, no one can deny that the university is the first place where individuals understand themselves. Usually, the college years are when people transfer from childhood to maturing life. This considerable step is essential in growing and building a personality journey. ; however, some might think this period is challenging and hectic. But I really believe that maturing and discovering the world during this period is the thing that makes it more fun and unforgettable. I have to admit that my own experience has affected my opinion on this matter. In my first year of university, I did not know what I wanted to study or what major I should specialize in. On the other hand, my friend at the university knew what she wanted to study, so after a couple of meetings with her, she helped me figure out the major I should study. You can see that our time in college might assist us in understanding ourselves better because of the presence of our friends.

Furthermore, our years at the university are pivotal to building our careers in the future. The university is not the only place to get knowledge but also where we can sharpen our skills and talents. For instance, communication, programming, and writing skills. Students can develop any skill during their free time at the university. Drawing from my experience at the university, I used to write articles for the university's newspaper. All my essays were written in Arabic, which helped me develop my writing skills. Consequently, after graduating, I became a writer for a well-known paper. You can see that our leisure time at college is the best to build our future careers.

In light of the above-mentioned reasons, I firmly believe that college time is the most memorable time in our life.