Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is better for children to choose jobs that are similar to their parents' jobs than to choose jobs that are very different from their parents' jobs.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

The debate on whether children should follow their parent's footsteps and choose the same jobs as their parents or choose different works has garnered a range of views. Nowadays, many are adamant that a myriad of elements should be taken into consideration to examine the constructive and destructive facets of this issue. Some people posit that young people should strike their path and choose a profession different from their parent's jobs. On the other hand, some others take the opposite side and disagree. From my vantage point, I agree with the former group and a ver that each child should select the profession he/ she likes. I feel this way for reasons, which I will explore in the following paragraphs.

The first exquisite point to be considered is that everyone has his nature. In a narrow condition, the nature of a child does not resemble the nature of his/her parents; a child cannot has the same profession as his parents. A vivid example that can be given to shed light on the subject is one from my experience. My mother was a school teacher. Fortunately, she is an excellent talker with a very strong personality that allowed her to teach a huge number of students and had never felt afraid. However, I have the opposite nature of my mother. I could never talk in front of people like she did; therefore, I did not choose the teaching profession.

Secondly, another reason which deserves some words to say is that parents should respect their children's choices in life and allow them to discover their passions. Although parents can guide their children when they choose a similar profession to their parent's job, parents should let their children decide their future and select the profession they like. For instance, in the past, my grandfather had a small bakery in his neighborhood, and he always wished that my father would pursue the works in the bakery. However, my father had never liked the work in this bakery and eventually my grandfather respect my father's choice.

To wrap it up, contemplating all aforesaid reasons, one can soon realize the importance of encouraging our children to select their unique profession and pursue their dreams far from their parents' wishes and desires.