Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is better for children to choose jobs that are similar to their parents' jobs than to choose jobs that are very different from their parents' jobs.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Since the dawn of civilization, people have been following to find a reasonable job that they can afford the expense of their lives and have a relaxed life. These issue has caused the heated debate among scholars whether children should follow their parents' job or choose a new and different career. Although the vast majority of people believe that it is far better they follow their parents' job some hold an opposite opinion. From my perspective, I firmly concur with the first group' s idea. I will elaborate on my points of view in the subsequent paragraphs.

The first exquisite point to be mentioned is that as they knew their parents' career and from childhood, they were familiar with it, it undoubtedly easy for them to continue it. Admittedly, they did not need any training and passing course because they knew all the knacks about this job. To clarify more, after the period that my father felt he is not able to do his job, my brother accepted to continue it without any hesitation. He was beside my father for a long time and he learned how he can manage it.

Another equally noteworthy point in corroborating this issue is that according to the global crisis economy, it guarantees their future job. The statistics revealed the most companies went bankrupt or they fired some of their employees as they were not able to pay their salaries. Though some persons state the opposite idea and assert everyone has a variety of interests that must follow them, I found all them absurd because if people do not have a decent job, how they can follow their dreams. Hence, it is an avoidable resort for some people especially those who are not interested in education and with this method not only can they be successful but also they probably develope this job thoroughly.

In brief, all the aforementioned reasons lead us to the conclusion that from several aspects, the merits of choosing parents outweigh its drawbacks. More importantly, it is axiomatic that the percentage of success and developing the economy of the country is more presumable.