You are planning to study abroad. What do you think you will like and dislike about this experience? Why? Use specific reasons and details to support your answer.

If I plan to study abroad next year, this will certainly be a significant experience in my life. However, in my view, there are pros and cons about studying in a foreign country, and this essay will provide more reasons why I believe this notion and give further examples to support my idea.

First of all, quality educations are provided abroad. There are talented professors and effective facilities that support worldwide students to improve their skills and knowledge, and those are reasons why I desire to study at Harvard University. Therefore, many students in the world want to apply to this institute to be taught by the best in the field. For instance, having this opportunity, I obviously will be able to become more professional. Moreover, learning in a class which aggregates with many committed classmates is the best opportunity to communicate with gifted students from diverse cultures. They will give you more aspects about their culture stories, and this will improve myself to be lettered and equable to others.

On the contrary, I am of the opinion that studying abroad will take me far from my familiar life. It is regrettable that going somewhere distantly from my hometown and my lovely family will make me homesick. Homesickness not only will obstruct my studying but also will negatively influence on my mental health. With homesickness, I will not be able to completely concentrate on my education, which may result in lackluster academic performance. Moreover, the mental symptoms from it such as depression will disturb my life in a foreign country to more difficult than before. I can attest this from my experience, when I apply to the summer course abroad. I feel unfamiliar to staying alone and take responsibility for housework. Nostalgia gradually makes me unhappy and reduces my curiosity. For this reason, I disfavor to live abroad because I will miss my hometown.

In conclusion, I believe that I will acquire a good experience from study abroad. This is because although it will be apart me of my familiar hometown which tend me to develop homesickness and many mental illnesses. Studying abroad will give me quality educations to improve my knowledge.