Many people have learned a foreign language in their own country; others have learned a foreign language in the country in which it is spoken. Which is better? Give the advantages of each and support your viewpoint.

learning a foriegn language can always be beneficial as it can help one interact and communicate with people of different culture. There is no shortage of opinion on the viewpoint but if I were forced to choose, I would definetly prefer learninig language in the country in which it is spoken. It is my firm belief that learning language in the country where it is spoken can benefit a person more, and I will develop my ideas in subsequent paragraph.

Firstly, learning to speak a language by staying in native country can help one understand the origin of language, the importance of language and this in turn will help become fluent in speaking and also learn basics. In any country, everyone tends to communicate in the language which is specific to their particular counrty and hence an immigrant will have to only communicate in the language specific to country, which will eventually help the person to have a firm command over the language. Drawing from my own experience, I have seen my friends struggle to communicate with people from other country even though they have learned their language.

Secondly, people try to learn the language which is most commonly spoken by majority of people but in India people living in different state prefer to communicate in the language which is specific to their particular state. Due to this reason many of the immigrants which come to india face problems even though they can communicate in Hindi which is the national language of the country. This problem can only be solved when a person begins to learn language in the country where he/she might want to visit.