Should governments spend more money on improving roads and highways, or should governments spend more money on improving public transportation (buses, trains, subways)? Why? Use specific reasons and details to develop your essay.

Undoubtedly, governments have different issues to prioritize when it comes to disbursing budget. While it may differ for governments from country to country, I believe that public transporrtation expansion is an itegral exception issue for all of them directly or indirectly. In what follows, I will delve into my reasons.

First of all, public transportation system and its effect on societies take such an essential attention when we think about environment protection, which is a very serious problem for all humans. Since all vehicle for transprtation uses different types of fossil fuels like oil, coal, or natural gases; they have a heavy carbon-footprint, which is the main reason of global warming. Consequently, our planet suffers from raising sea level , climate change and many natural disasters following the global warming. When we can alleviate these huge worries by decreasing the fossil fuel usage, it shows the importance of this critical issue. Governments must attempt to solve that by investing on using public transportaions that uses clean energy such as electrical power or other renewable resources. As a result, people encourage to leave their private cars at home, when such a environment-friendly buses and trains are accessible and easy to use for them. In the end all humans will have a suitable air to breath and suitable environment to live.

Second of all,allocating money to improve the public transportation is a superb way to spend money of tax-payers. Since most of people, especially low-income ones are in more desprate need of such help, authorities can disperse all common-wealth equally by providing population with a well-developed transportation system. To put this into more vivid perspevtive, some minority of people such as disabled people who cannot use their own private cars, rely just on these buses and trains to commute or travel. Of course, the decision makers in our countries must prioritise these folks. And improving the public transportations which support these minorities is one of the most principal responsibilities of those governers for people.

In conclusion, I personally believe that government should spend a wealth amount of money to improve public transportation systems. This is because we help to preserve and protect our palnet by useing less private cars when we have a wonderfull busses and trains and because it results in an equal distribution of money and subsidiaries for all people especially who are needy.