It is sometimes said that borrowing money from a friend can harm or damage the friendship. Do you agree? Why or why not? Use reasons and specific examples to explain your answer.

Friendship is an integral part of everybody's social life. We all have some friends in each periods of our life and we deal with many things in diverse aspects such as financial, intelectual and entertainments. While some people do not like to involve their friendship with monetary issues, others, like me, do differently and share some monetary matters in our friends. I think it is a challenging issue for two reasons, which I will elaborate on them in the followin essay.

First of all, borrowing money from a friend can help people to get along bettter and bond stronger. This is a virtue to help your friends when they are in trouble and need financial help. Helping a frustrated fellow especially in hard situation with giving him some money will affects them in such a way that they will not forget your kindness at all. For example, I remember ten years ago my father was out of work and he needed money to fix his car to start a new job with his vehicle. He spent all his money on that but in the end it did not work more than three months and he was frustrated. Finally, he borrowed sevral thousands dollar from one of his close friend and get back on the road. He changed the situation by hard working and returned his owe, and never forgot his friend help. This experienced made them to be so close as a brother and since that time they help eachother as much as they can.

Secondly, financial matters can be a challenging deal if one side of friendship does not work well. I mean, that as other behaviors, we should consider both side of this exchange if we want to support our relation for a long run. The borrower and the ower should be careful about this deal because it can hurt their relation in an easy manner. My own experience can demonstrates this reason comprehensively. An old friend of mines who were my friend for more than ten years asked me some money two years ago, and he promised that he will return that money after a short time. But what happened was he deter to see me and ansewr my call for many times. When I understood that he involved with some problems which cause he became broke, it was so late, since he was in jail for bankrupcy. That reaction ended our long-time friendship forever. Had he not desived me, he could have relied on me for more help if I could.

In conclusion, iI strongly believe that financial affairs in friend relation can be a two-side deal and depends on the people behavior. If they help each other in moment that they need help it can strenghten theri relation, but if one side of this communication does not work well, it has a detrimental effect on friendship.