It is sometimes said that borrowing money from a friend can harm or damage the friendship. Do you agree? Why or why not? Use reasons and specific examples to explain your answer.

Act of asking for a money in emergencies or certain situations is a common type of communication between friends. Personally, I believe that relationship will not be harmed due to borrowing money from companions. I feel this way for two main reasons, and I will explore these ideas in the subsequent paragraphs.

To begin with, the process of repaying will improve reliability, which means the relationship will become better. Many individuals pay their debt as soon as they become available to give it back instead of withholding. Therefore, their partners who receive their money and appreciation will think that people who are paying back their money is dependable. My personal experience is a compelling example of this. My female companion named Maral had been susceptible about me, and unwilling to believe me in every aspect, so we could not get close friends. However, two years ago, she gave me a money because I was in a critically important emergency. Later on, I paid the cash back once I solved my problem. Therefore, she started considering me a trustful man, so she stopped being always susceptible of my actions and words. Thanks to her changed perspective, we could advance our friendship from a head-nodding communication to close friends. This example demonstrates how borrowing can improve reliability of people.

Secondly, people who borrow money will understand how helpful their friends are. In fact, most individuals know that only friendly and kind individuals will give money to their friends if they ask for a favor. For instance, my brother said that he does not like his partner called Sara. However, Sara gave money my brother when he was unemployed, so he started thinking that Sara is a helpful woman. As a result, my brother started appreciating Sara’s personality, and became fine friends instead of hating her. If he had not borrowed bucks from Sara, he would have still disliking Sara.

In summation, I am of the opinion that borrowing money can improve relationships. This is because people lending money will deem their friends reliable while borrowers will appreciate the helpful quality of their companions. Thus, relationship will become even better because both borrower and debtor will appreciate each other’s characteristics.