Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? In the past, young people depended too much on their parents to make decisions for them; today young people are better able to make decisions about their own lives.

There is no shortage of opinion on the adolescences' decision making process about their life. In my opinion, juveniles are available to decide things more independably of parents than how young people did before. I feel this way for three main reasons, and I will develop these ideas in the subsequent paragraphs.

Firstly, the society is inspiring parents to let their offspring be self-reliant about important choice. There are several motto about rights of young people, many of which heavily influence the thoughts of parents. Hence, young people almost can do whatever they want without being afraid of the attitude of parents because possibility of allowance of the elderly about the action of their kids are relatively larger than before. Moreover, the society of Mongolia, that is my native country, changed as whole from communism to democracy, which supports the rights of every individuals. Moreover, parents are even being punished for infringing the ordinance about children. Thereby, other people cannot change the decision of young people by deterring with physical injury such as beating young children. For example, my mother told me that she was afraid of telling my grandmother about her decision because she was beaten several times, and did not want it anymore. Nonetheless, because my parents have never harmed me physically, I am confident of holding my firm opinion on my decision. Drawing from my own experience, juveniles are confident about the important thoughts about their life thanks to the assistance of the society.

Secondly, the science proves that people tend to be successful if they follow things based on their own decisions. Therefore, the fact encourages parents to give their children rights to make significant choice themselves because parents want their offspring to develop themselves in a way that they want. I have to admit that my opinion on this matter is affected by my own experience. When I was fifteen years old, my parents were refusing me to study as programmer. However, they allowed me to study wherever I want as soon as I showed the evidence that people tend to not accomplish thing about which they are reluctant. In consequence, parents are now familiar with the facts that people should decide their own life for their welfare, and it will maximize their potential.

To sum up, I am of the opinion of today's adolescents are comparatively more capable of deciding things than people from earlier period. This is because community and science have encouraged people to do so.