Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is more important for governments to spend money to improve Internet access than to improve public transportation.

The internet and the transportation are the significant matters of any country, and should be improved in a certain amount. Personally, I believe that authorities of country need to expend more funding for public transportation. I feel this way for three main reasons, and I will develop these ideas in the subsequent paragraphs.

To begin with, nowadays, traffic jam is the major concern of many countries, especially developing nations such as Mongolia, my native country. The more impoverished the public servise is, the more people utilize their own belongings, car. Therefore, the highways will be crowded if many people drive their own vehicle. People will probably expend enormous amount of time only by standing on the bus in light of congestion on the road, if the transportation is not well funded by the regime. On the other hand, poor developed networking system will not occasion ample problems. To be more specific, networking system and bus are equally less developed in the city where I live. Hence, I expend almost three hours per day on the bus. However, I solve the problem associated with internet access without losing my opportunity to develop myself by reading books. Drawing from my own experience, the biggest hindrance of my life is the congestion on the highway because of the impoverished transportation system but not virtual communication system. In conclusion, citizens chance to continuing their life successfully is heavily related to the transportation.

Secondly, there are several things such as phone call, handouts and meeting in person which are capable of substituting internet access adequately. Nonetheless, it is arduous to find matters which can play the role of transportation unless individuals are able to drive the vehicle. For this reason, transportation is essential matter for people's daily life. For instance, my friend lives in the outskirts where the public bus system is accessible but internet is remote. He is dealing everything correctly, and managing the lesson thanks to the easy reach to the downtown without even the internet. If the situation had been vice versa, or he had access to the internet but transportation, he would have stay the suburb area without attending classes, and only complain about the downsides.

In summation, I am of the opinion of the government must increase the quality of transporting system more sufficiently than virtual technology. This is because traffic jam caused by the inadequate public service will reduce the amount of time that people spend for necessary things, and the internet can be substituted with other things.