It is sometimes said that borrowing money from a friend can harm or damage the friendship. Do you agree? Why or why not? Use reasons and specific examples to explain your answer.

There is no doubt that human is a social creature which has a natural tendency toward making beneficial friendships which are full of mentally and fanatically advantages. Actually, making companionship is vital because this not only can reduce the amount of someone’s stress, but also they can help each other during difficulties such as failure, deficiencies, improving their weaknesses and so forth. In this regard, a controversial question is that whether borrowing money from a friend can damage the rapport or not. Personally, it is my firm conviction that a cohesive friendship will not be affected by asking the monetary help because of the following considerable factors which are explored elaborately.

First and foremost, the vital and basic need of a constructive relation is that they support each other. It means, if they could, but they do not support each other, it is nothing more than a fake friendship which better to break it up. Indeed, we are seeking friends who have supportive characteristic during misfortunes because the duty of a friend is that to facilitate his/her friends’ issue. For example, I am such a human who like to be alone because most of the people are selfish and are not aware about basic rules in a real friendship. To put it differently, they just care about their needs, and when we need them they are not as supportive as us. However, I have some close friends who are really deserved it to call them friend. They not only did borrow me more than 20000 dollars when I wanted to rent my house, but also they resisted in order to get money back. In other words, the mentioned activity can not break a firm relation without any suspect.

Another worthwhile reason is that borrowing money can not harm a close friendship; nonetheless, it can boost its closeness. This favor can remove mentally distance between friends and make them more close to each other. Utterly understanding and knowing others are impossible; nevertheless, we can test the value of our relations with requesting various things such as money. If our friend accept the request, it can prove that he/she loves us and the companionship. As a result, this kindness makes positive feelings which add value to the friendship. To make the story short, this such worthy favors from friends creates excellent sense in us that will never be forgotten. So, it enhances the quality of the rapport which gives rise to a perfect relation.

To recapitulate, borrowing money from friends not only can not harm the rapport, but also can improve it. It is due to the fact that a real friend wishes to help her/his friend. Moreover, the asking can break the ice in the relation and make both sides more close.