A teacher’s ability to relate well with students is more important than excellent knowledge of the subject being taught.

In the modern era, teachers have an important role in breeding educated humans because students pass a huge amount of their time at school. Therefore, the teachers’ characteristics, knowledge, and behaviors are highly essential. Regarding, some people believe that the way that lecturers communicate with students is more important than their level of knowledge. Personally, although I think both are vital for having an excellent educational system, having a creative teacher-student relation is nearly more required. To support my idea, I will be discussed it elaborately in the following.

First and foremost, a friendly relation between pupils and teachers improves the students’ performance because it motivates them. Actually, humans have emotion, and this emotion controls various aspects of their actions. For example, a pupil who is very delicate needs more attention from his teacher. The teacher should behave very kind and accurate with him because the shape of the companionship highly affects the student’s success in the lesson. Also, if teachers speak with students with suitable words and having smiles during the teaching, it can motivate students to work harder to achieve outstanding grades. I mean that although, the amount of the teacher’s knowledge is helpful, if the teacher does not establish an effective relation with the pupils, the teacher’s ability and skill in the field will not assist to teach concepts properly. It is due to the fact that the students can not pay attention to someone who is not interesting for them. So, the teacher should create a friendly relation in order to enhance pupils’ prosperity.

Another worthwhile factor that should be considered is that different children have different psychological characteristics. In other words, the teacher not only should break the ice to establish a firm relation with students, but also should be intelligent to find some personalized strategies, based on each student’s features, to create the relations. Nowadays, the novel education systems consider this factor and use numerous methods such as using artificial intelligence, data mining, computer aided designs and other techniques in order to help teachers in finding the best way for teaching. Moreover, the amount of the money that invested on this issue is many times more than the budget that allocated to hire the professional teachers with myriad years experiences in their fields. It shows how cohesive relation between students and teachers is valuable. The schools which consider various characteristics to tackle the issue have three times more successful (based on a survey which published at Science journal on 2020) graduated students who enroll to high-rank universities.

To recapitulate, although teachers’ knowledge and information in their field are necessary, to bring more productive students up, teachers not only should establish creative companionship, but also, they should apply personalized education, which can obtain by helping of computers and AI, to behave with each student effectively and personally.