Question :Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Providing Internet access is just as important as other services, such as building roads, so governments should offer Internet access to all of their citizens at no cost.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

There is no doubt that nowadays, Internet is one of the most vital parts of society. It is due to the fact that thanks to the technology, people around the world can communicate with each other efficiently. Moreover, Internet is a helpful platform for dispersing positive information and removing frontiers between various cities and countries. In this regard, a controversial question is that whether the government should offer free Internet access to all citizens or not. Personally, it is my firm conviction that today's, Internet access is as necessary as building roads or apartments for people; therefore, I think not only does offering free Internet is constructive, but also it is right of all citizens because of the following reasons.

First and foremost, having access to Internet helps to enhance general public's knowledge because Internet is a worthy database including valuable information. Various type of information such as online courses, scientific websites, informative pod-casts and so on are freely available for the public. Actually, all people who have access to the Internet can surf the fantastic websites and improve their knowledge. For example, I am such a person who positively addicted to Internet and investigate “Science.com” contents. This activity has changed my perspective and broaden my wisdom. I learned myriad concepts and facts about biology, geology, psychology and so on which are helping me in the numerous aspects of my life such as gaining top score in my academic tests. From another side, it is clear that the growth of individuals make a more prosperous society that benefits all members. So, providing a situation in which all members have Internet access not only is effective in increasing their insight, but also creates a better place for both people and government as a whole.

Another worthwhile factor is that nobody can reject the significant impact of Internet in providing welfare and facilitated life for human. Indeed, people can take online taxi, reserving doctor appointment, establish their business and so forth just by using the Internet and one smart-phone. For example, before having Internet access, taking a taxi was really difficult for me. However, after having access, I can take an online taxi by Uber application that utterly has improved my welfare and satisfaction. To make the story short, it is the duty of the government to suggest this service to citizens in order to decrease their difficulties.

To recapitulate, the government is responsible for suggesting services to boost both citizens' welfare and wisdom. Hence, Internet access as a vital requirement should be available for all equally. By this, the government can satisfy citizens' desires.