Schools should ask students to evaluate their teachers. Do you agree or disagree? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

There is no doubt that education is a highly essential part of society. Students learn the knowledge about various aspects of life during their study. Therefore, the amount of students’ prosperity has correlation with the quality of teaching in the education system. In this regard, some people believe that schools should ask students to fill a questionnaire in order to evaluate their teachers’ performance. However, others think the approach is not a good idea. Personally, I agree with the first view because of the following considerable factors.

First and foremost, evaluating the teachers’ performance can help school managers in order to regulate their employees’ salary. Nowadays, novel schools use this approach for giving fair salary to their workers. The strategy not only does increase teachers’ motivation to show their best in teaching and behaving with students, but also it provides the feeling of working at a fair atmosphere. For example, my father, who is teacher of math, is working at Shahid Mahallati school where his boss ask the pupils to give feedback about their teachers in order to boost both students’ learning rate and teachers’ presentation skills. Also, the school determines my father’s salary based on his result; hence, he is always enthusiastic for improving his teaching and communication skills. As an example in this way, It was highly surprising for me when I saw that my father search on the Internet to find the best way for teaching complicated mathematical formula to students. After huge amount of effort, he found a teaching strategy that was based on story telling. The approach gave rise to not only an excellent learning in students, but also good feedback about my father that provided high income for him and me as his daughter. Briefly, asking pupils to give feedback about their teachers is beneficial for both teachers and students.

Another worthy factor is that evaluating is the best method for improving. Actually, some teachers do not aware of their negative points; so, evaluation is an excellent strategy to make them alert. In other words, no one is perfect and all teachers also are in the road of leaning, boosting their advantages and removing their faults. This improvement can provide a constructive environment in which teachers will be converted to nearly perfect lecturers who have fewer demerits in their teaching for future students. To make the story short, students also can be a teacher when they filling a form to evaluate their professors because they can learn many things from criticisms.

To recapitulate, education is this century is utterly essential, and we should pay more attention for creating the best possible form of learning. In my opinion, criticizing teachers by students is a good way to fulfill the desire. It is due to the fact that the way can keen to enhance their abilities plus to being aware about their weakness.