In order to be well informed, a person must get information from many different news sources.

Do you agree or disagree?

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answers.

No one can deny the fact that there are various resources available in order to get updated about the current happenings. In the given scenario, it is perceived that we must research distinct sources in order to be well informed. Meanwhile, I am of the opinion that undoubtedly we can not rely solely on particular resource so as to be known about the news. I feel this way for several reasons which I will explore in the subsequent paragraphs.

To commence, with advancement in technology nowadays there are varieties of medias and online sources through which we can obtain news. However, there is no guarantee that all these sources are genuine one so we have do research on more than one sources so as to ensure whether a particular incident is true or fake. Drawing from my own experience, last month there was a election held in my country and I was getting updates through social media but unfortunately every channels had accord distinct update. Then I felt dilemma and later I watched one of the reputed tv channel only then I got genuine news. Indeed, not all but some youtube channels could to any level just to elevate views and earn dollars. They do not have the sense of genuineness in them. Therefore, we should never depend on single source instead keep searching various resources and be aware of fake ones.

Secondly, another convenient way to attain information is by acquiring newspaper, books and so on yet these are not reliable sources as well. To be more precise, once data is printed on books it cannot be undone then there might be the possibility of changing information and newer version of books are available. Thus, we have to be mindful while buying books considering the publication date. Similarly, as on newspaper once the news is imprinted on specific matter, it takes time to print another one and since then numerous things might happen. For instance, let us consider being updated about voting counts this morning, there is 100% possibility of change in voting number till next morning. Needless to say, if we are relied to a specific one then we could not be updated about the recent happenings. Hence, we should not stick to a particular news sources only otherwise we might be blindsided.

All things considered, there is no second thought on the availability of various sources yet we should be mindful of false one and always seek other alternatives as well to be well informed about the affairs.