Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Universities should give the same amount of money to their students' sports activities as they give to their university libraries

Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

Nowadays, numerous universities are provided diverse courses such as science, technology, music, sports and so on so as to make their students flourish in career. Yet, some subjects are not obtaining enough fund as compared to other. In the given scenario, it is perceived that sports activity should be granted the equal fund as the library do. Meanwhile, I am of the opinion that undoubtedly the benefit that students procure from involving in physical activities are no less than the knowledge they obtain from library. I feel this way for several reasons which I will explore in the subsequent paragraphs.

To commence with, being fit physically is directly related with the student's performance in other subject courses. To be more precsie, if they are indulge in some sort of physical activity, they remain healthy due to which they can have proper focus in their study. Drawing from my own experience, when I was in school, I was active in sport activity. I used to be a part of every games held in my school. This helped me basically in two ways. First, as physical activity involve the whole body movement, it aided me to boost up my stamina. Second, it assisted me to concentrate in my study. My brain used to active and fresh which could be monotonous if expend merely on library reading books all the time. Indeed, this has really helped me to ameliorate in my education. Therefore, the multitude advantage that we attain from physical activity should not be overlooked and school should allocate fund for the enhancement of sport activity.

Secondly, the one who is keen on sport activity can conveniently convert their passion into their career only if they are given enough opportunity to participate in such activities. In addition, school play a vital role in shaping student's future so they should be concerned about their field of interest. As a matter of fact, investing sum merely in library does not ensure student's excellence. To so do, they must identify student's interest then provide sufficient equipment or conduct activity in school to encourage them to flourish further. This way they can achieve their success in the field they are interested in. For instance, if a student is fond of particular game, let us assume football, in such case if a school conduct football game in a regular basis, then this could be a privilege for him. As a result, he could foster his skills even better that he could make his dream come true. Needless to say, this would not be the case if he is confined himself simply in library all the time. Hence, it is highly significant for evry university to invest fund equally in every field so that student attain benefit of it.

All things considered, unquestionably schools are accountable for shaping pupil's future. Thus, they should be concerned to divide fund evenly in respect whether it is for sport activity or library.

Score: Not Evaluated.