Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Universities should give the same amount of money to their students’ sports activities as they give to their university libraries. Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

In the life of students sports activity is the one of basic need like knowledge, the only difference is students can study in libraries to get knowledge and remains mentally active and sports is to keep them physically fit. Some people are inclined toward attitude that money should spend only on education, whereas, others have the opposite perspective. I personally, though, believe that the universities should provide basic facilities to their students for playing sports.

The first exquisite point to be mentioned is that, students get exhausted by studying all day, sitting in library whole day sometimes make people lazy. It is important to do some physical activity. To exemplify, when I was in high school and there was no renovation in our sports court so, me and my friends go to the sports hall far away from univeristy just to be ourself fresh and fit by playing. If in our area there was sports court, we can saved our money and time, but unfortunately our seniors do not understands and waste money on renovation of libraries, labs but not on sports ground. Thus, this example elucidates that sports is as important as libraries.

Secondly, the no doubt the money should be invest on libraries for students, but that does not mean sports lovers suffer because they do not have court to play. The universities must enroll themselves for yearly sports league so students will be more motivated to join club. For instance, In my univeristy there was a huge basketball court and they made the whole club too attractive and in final year our university sports club was selected for champion league competition between 5 universities, after that thousand of students get motivated an wanted to join our team so our univerisity opened our club for outsiders with minimun fees. Therefore, this insatane illustrates that the money you spent always finds a way to come back.

To wrap up, the seniors of universities should use the money wisely as students need many things either its sports area or library.