Do you agree or disagree with the following statement Overall the widespread use of the internet has a mostly positive effect on life in today s world Use reasons and details to support your opinion

In this modern era, the internet is one of the most advance technology. It is necessary for the betterment of life and have numerous benefits. Some people believe that it has more positive effect while others disagree. In my view, internet have positive effect on life as it is made for our good use, but it totally depends on us how we take it. In the following essay, I intend to put forth my points and reasons of support.

The first exquisite point to be mentioned is that, the use of internet is increased nowadays no one can imagine to live without it. Now, in our education system internet is a basic need for students. Education has received a huge boost as uncountable books and journals are available online from libraries across the world. This has made research easier. For instance, when I was in university it was really arduous for me to complete my final year research project. Moreover, I downloaded thousands for journals online to study and I had a limited budget for my publication by the help of internet I passed my final exam. Thus, this example elucidates that internet is beneficial.

Secondly, internet is the only way to communicate with your loved once across the world. It provides effective communication via email and instant message all over the globe. For example, when my marriage is fixed I was worried about how I will survive abroad without my family, as I am accustomed to live with my parents. Now my family is so far but it seems like they are with me when I call and see live on video each single moment, it is fascinating and I am living a happy life. Therefore, this example illustrates that this technology can also be misuse but it depends on person.

To wrap up, as internet have a lot knowledge but it can be misuse sometimes people spread hate. The internet has also led to a complete transformation in communication, availability of knowledge as well as social interaction. However, as with all major technological changes, there are positive and negative effects of the internet on the society too and it completely the choice of people.