TPO 41 Do you agree or disagree with the following statement Teachers were more appreciated and valued by society in the past than they are nowadays Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

Teacher plays an important role in our society and they must be valued by every single person. While some people believe that in past students gave teachers a lot of respect while other disagree. In my view, as we are living in the modern era where it is arduous to teach children about the moral values of teachers because this generation do not want to listen anyone. In the following essay, I intend to put forth my points and reasons of support.

The first exquisite point to be mentioned is that, in past teachers were more appreciated by students even by their parents and they were considered the must respect full profession. The future of the students means everything for them and they really care about it. For instance, my father told me that when he was in school their teachers always guide them in all circumstances. If, teacher said something wrong in anger we respect it too because they are the one who taught us how to treat elders and children. The reality is i have not seen such scenes in my real life students answer back even teacher scold for a right purpose. Thus, this instance elaborates that no matter what we must respect our teachers.

Secondly, nowadays teaching is a business instead of a profession. All schools, colleges and university are worried about their money. No doubt money is necessary, but for dollars they have no right to compromise the life of students. For example, when I was in university I paid a heavy amount of my fee for my studies, but in our labs there was no proper equipments for our practicals and teachers do not care about the time and cancel the classes at the end moment. So, how they can think this generation will give them high appreciation. It is time to make things correct. Therefore, this example illustrates that teachers love money not students.

To wrap up, I believe that in past teachers had pure heart for their students and they were really true mentor. The concept of teaching is completely transformed now. Teachers who we can significantly respect are very rare.