it is more important for government to spend money to improve internet access than to improve public transportation. support your answer with example

There is no shortage of opinion how vital internet is in everyone’s life.No one can deny the advantage that internet brings along with it which has made our lives much easier.I strongly believe that government should spend money to improve internet access than to improve public transport.It’s my firm belief for the number of reasons that I will discuss in the subsequent paragraphs.

To begin with,improving internet services especially in rural or backward areas can prevent people from being robbed off the advantages of internet.Internet has several resources which helps in enhancing one’s knowledge.I have to admit that my opinion on this matter has been profoundly influenced by my personal experience.I live in village where internet access is very difficult and this problem came into the light during pandemic.Owing to the poor internet quality,I couldn’t attend my online classes.This disadvantage badly impacted my exam grades since I couldn’t gather any knowledge required for exams without my online classes.so ,in order for students to have brighter and obstacle free future,they must be provided with the internet access.

Secondly,I believe that internet can save our plenty of time.Through internet,we can get all the necessary information within seconds by just sitting at one place.Going to library for collecting information and finding resources consumes a lot of time.Drawing from my personal experience,I remember when I was too poor to afford internet,library was the only reliable source for me to do my school homework.since library was far away from my home,it consumed lot of time on traveling.By the time I used to reach library,it would get too late.Consequences to this,I was always left with very less time to spend in the library and complete my homework.These incidents always filled me with lot of discouragement .So, to make people lives less difficult ,they should be given proper internet access.

In the light of reasons mentioned above,I agree that government should spend money in improving internet services rather than improving public transport.