Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is important to know about events happening around the world, even if it is unlikely that they will affect your daily life.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In this modern world there are thousands of events happening around us all the time. It is necessary to know about the surrounding and keep yourself always up to date. Some people are inclined toward attitude that the only thing matters to them is only themselves, surroundings does not effect such people, whereas, others hold different perspective. No one can deny that there are both aspects of everything. I personally, though, believe that it is essential to know what is going on in the world, although it will not effect your life. In the following essay, I intend to put forth my points and reasons of support.

The first exquisite point to be mentioned is that as the world is getting success in technologies numerous wired events are happening sometimes it have impact on our life. I have to admit that my opinion on this matter has been profoundly influenced by my own personal experience when I was kid my father accustomed to say me before going anywhere must watch news or any how keep yourself update, as a stubborn kid I never paid attention. Moreover one day I went to college and I did knew in morning someone attacked on our president and eventually on my way there was so much panic and it sacred me. Therefore, this experience taught me that things that even not have any traces on the life, but you should know.

Secondly, knowing about what is happening around globe it will not only increases your knowledge. It will also helps in the professional life and connects you to others in a meaningful way. To exemplify, when I was a child my best hobby is reading general knowledge books especially encyclopedia that is still my favourite because in it there a lot of information. In school I took part in the competition based on events going on in world and I won first prize in prize many newspaper companies offered me for internship. Thus, this instance elucidates that to gain knowledge is good either it effect your life or not.

In light of reasons mentioned, I strongly believe that the daily life of a individual is likely surrounded by different circumstances. It will be better if you deal with it and only you can deal when you know about it.