Educating children is more difficult today than it was in them past as they spend much of their time on phone ,social networking media and playing online games..do you agree or disagree

There is no shortage of opinion on how vital education is in building one’s future. No one can deny that today we face lot of obstacles in the process of educating children.It’s my firm belief that educating children is more difficult today than it was in the past as they spend much of their time on phone, games, and social networking websites. I have reason behind this claim that I will discuss in the subsequent paragraphs.

Firstly, I believe that spending time on internet,phone and online games act as a distraction for children. Their keen interest in these activities has resulted in lack of their interest and concentration in education. Technology has made these devices so attractive to children that they don’t want to leave these things aside and concentrate on studies.Eventually, causing a lot of time wastage. I have to admit my opinion on this matter has been profoundly influenced by my personal experience. When I was in the hostel for higher studies,i misused my freedom to use phone as I was not being watched over by my parents. I kept spending lot of time on phone even during my exam days. This bad habit of mine impaired my final results as I couldn’t prepare well for exam. So, I believe these distractions act as hurdles in the way of educating children nowadays.

Secondly, using phone ,internet and playing online games can impair the thinking and creativity level of children. These devices doesnt give them opportunity to expand their knowledge and think out of the box. Traditional method of enhancing creativity by reading books has been replaced by these modern gadgets. Nowadays,children only knows and understand what they see on phone and internet and can’t think beyond that. Their thinking power have become limited. Drawing from my personal experience, I remember my parents always made sure I played mental games with them to increase my thinking power. But now when I look at my children ,I don’t see them playing those mental games as they are always occupied with their phones.Their knowledge and creativity level has been damaged to such extent that they are not able to perform well in the mental quiz held in their schools. Therefore, their decline in the knowledge by these gadgets has made the process of educating difficult.

So,in the lights of the reasons mentioned above ,I strongly agrees that social media and phones has made educating children a difficult task today than it was before .