Agree or disagree with the following statement:

Standardized tests like the TOEFL provide sufficient information to determine whether students should be admitted to a college or university.

Standardized tests are significant for students to get admission in university they want. These test are vital because it helps to check the ability of a person either they are capable of studying in such college or not. These tests are necessary and it manage that who is the deserving person for the merit seat . This essay will discuss why the sufficient knowledge for these test is important .

First, thousands of people every year apply for universities but only few of them handle to do further studies. In addition, without such exam numerous undeserving people get the chance . For instance, one of my friend gets addmission on basis of her father money. She was a failure of our class and at the same time i accustomed to be a topper of every year. My father do not have enough money. As a result, I didi not have any alternative except to my studies. That was so painful for my parents but fortunately next year government announced for such test to get in. By the grace of God next year i passes that exam and got admission in one of the finest school.

Secondly, these test are arduous and essential because everyone have their different criteria to take students. For example, being a pharmacist i do not have any idea when i move so I have to give my licsense paper. During my studies I realized that their is multitude things that i have not read it before. Now I am capable of doing extraordinary things and runs m independent store.

Third, As we grow up we have our goals and to chase them you must have to full fil the requirements of that specific educational institute where you want to study,. For example, I gave TOEFL that is the English proficiency test and the first step of getting the licsense and in one attempt i got the desired score.

In my oipnion, such test helps to improve your abilities to learn and to chase your goal for a university you want to get in. According to me its good to check persons capibilities.