Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? People are never satisfied with what they have; they always want something more or something different. Use specific reasons to support your answer

There is no doubt that human is a complex creature and his behaviors are unpredictable. In this regard, a controversial question related to one human characteristic is that whether people are never satisfied and want more and more or not. Personally, it is my firm conviction that human is insatiable naturally. Therefore, unfortunately, it is not feasible to see their real fulfillment. To support my idea, I will discuss some considerable factors in the following.

First and foremost, life is unlimited; so, there are myriad things that achieving all of them is impossible. With having basic information in statistic, we can calculate the number of possibilities in the world which is limitless. Indeed, we can not gain all of our dreams because the time and energy are limited. Moreover, this limited ability is not enough for gaining even 1 percent of available things. For instance, if we look at top wealthy individuals in the world, we can see that they also have some deficiencies in their private life. In other words, the available achievements in this sophisticated environment which we live in is more unachievable than anything we could think about it. Briefly, this inevitable feature of the life never let humans fulfill.

Secondly, people in every situation compare themselves with each other, and this harmful habit does not let them please. It is due to the fact that they interested in being superior to others. To this aim, they must compete with the nearly limitless number of people. This never-ending process will not be finished; so, the people will not be satisfied. For example, my aunt who is really perfect in various aspects such as having fancy lifestyle, cute face, healthy body, faithful family and so on; however, she is not as happy as she must be because she believes that her neighbor is more successful. This dangerous tendency, the comparison with others, steals the human's satisfaction and makes it unobtainable for them. Indeed, we can not utterly change this intrinsic tendency in humans; hence, they never fulfill until they are human.

To recapitulate, human beings are complex and strange. As one example, they are never satisfied and this is not correlated with their possessions because all the times they want more or different things. In my view, not only is it due to the unlimited possibility in the life, but also the psychological feature in human, which is about tendency for comparison, is responsible.