Do you agree or disagree with the following statement People are never satisfied with what they have they always want something more or something different Use Specific reasons to support your answer

I agree with this statement that people are never satisfied with what they have and always want something different. I think we are modern humans who live in a modern world where every day is shown to us new things and we feel new demands. There are different reasons I feel in this way, which I explain further.

In the past, there was no internet network and social media, people in the same place had close connections with each other and because they grew up with the same culture, they had similar demands. citizens in society did not have too much information about what others in different places of the world wanted or what they had. citizens reached their goals and were so satisfied with what they had. but nowadays with the development of the internet and social media, the world is just like a small village and people from all over the world are in connection with each other. people can see what others have and compare it with what they themselves have. And this is one of the reasons that make people unhappy about their achievements.

On the other hand, by developing huge companies that make unnecessary products, and in order that sell their products, they should make new needs for people and make them unsatisfied. I explain my experience about when I feel unsatisfied about what I have; last year I had a simple cellphone and it was suitable for me. But I was exposed to advertising for a new phone that has three cameras and it was so tempting for me. I spent all of my savings for buying a phone that I saw in the advertising. When I bought that phone I found that it worked similar to my old phone but I spent a lot of money for having that.

In conclusion, I think the development of social media and increasing the number of huge companies that make new products, are the main reasons that make people unhappy about what they have.