Do you agree or disagree with the following statement One can learn about another person from the books and movies that the person likes

Since human beings have extremely complicated behaviors, gaining deep knowledge about their attitudes is really intricate and nearly impossible. A controversial question here is whether movies, books, and other materials people follow can help us know them. Personally, I believe that humans are complex creatures, so the media are not effective in gaining enough information about them. To support my opinion, I will elaborately discuss the idea in the following paragraphs.

First and foremost, the psychological behaviors and opinions of the human are unpredictable. This fantastic creature is full of complexity. Now that numerous researches have been published, we know that humans have unbelievable features. As further as we realize the human characteristics, we amaze more. The diversity of human idiosyncracies is astonishing. If we suppose that we can know someone by just looking at his/her interests, it is hilarious. This complex creature is not as easy as a book or movie. Not only can we not know a person entirely by their favorite books, movies, music, and so on, but also we can not understand them after several years of communication.

Another worthwhile reason is that people usually are interested in movies and books that are not very similar to their reality. Since it is more exciting and helpful for people to follow something different. In other words, maybe the type of books that someone study is correlated with hidden preferences or failures. For example, my friend, Jina, really loves romance novels. During the day, she reads famous love-story books. Thus, it is anticipated that one may consider her as a romantic girl. Surprisingly, when she broke up with her boyfriend, I did not see any sorrow in her feeling. Leaving people for her is as easy as a cake. Unfortunately, she is very nasty in her relationships and prefers to remain in her shell without socializing. Before close communication with her, I was glad that I had found a romantic friend. As soon as I communicated more with her, I felt regretful because I understood that I was mistaken. Unless someone's favorite books and movies are related to his personality, one can not make a correct inference about him.

To sum up, someone's interests are substantial clues to predict his/her behaviors. However, I do not believe that it is a significant way to achieve information about people. The more a creature is sophisticated, the harder is to know it. Moreover, maybe people behave differently from their outer picture. So, I do not judge someone with the first glimpse. It may be disappointing that humans are not easy to be discovered soon. Actually, a long time is needed to know individuals' characteristics deeply.