Should governments spend more money on improving roads and highways, or should governments spend more money on improving public transportation (buses, trains, subways)? Why? Use specific reasons and details to develop your essay.

Infrastructure is a necessity of today's modern world. To travel from one place to another smoothly and in efficient way, we need a good quality of roads,bridges and highways.Simultaneoulsy,modes of transport play an equal role .But,in my opinion;government should spend more money on improving roads and highways.

First,In India,the roads indeed are of a very poor quality. The situation becomes worst during monsoon season. If heavy rain persists,then one can find some potholes on most part of the road.If any good quality vehicles will travel on such road,then there are chances of collision due to poor maintenance and construction. The more the roads will be a of a better quality,more convenient the traveling be.

Second, if government thinks on spending more amount on buses and trains,but if the highways and roads are of pathetic quality,then those money will get waste.

For example,In a city like Mumbai,during every monsoon;people face the inconvenience due to ample of potholes.Rail lines and tracks also get affected when rain is more than expected.Sometime,the connectivity between two local trains get disrupted.This results in delay of overall traffic,causing jam on the road and leads to ruckus at the end. While in a country like Singapore,the roads are of superior quality and regular attention is paid on maintenance in a way that travel becomes hassalfree.It is because government spends more on improving the road and rail system.

So,considering above scenarios;regular services of any vehicles will be an icing on the sugar,that means no need to spend more money then require.

In Conclusion,the better the roads and highways are;more faster and safer the travel be.Also,an individual will understand the importance of timely service and maintenance of vehicles.