Should governments spend more money on improving roads and highways, or should governments spend more money on improving public transportation (buses, trains, subways)? Why? Use specific reasons and details to develop your essay.

Undoubtedly, governments have different issues to prioritize when it comes to disbursing budget. While it may differ for governments from country to country, I believe that public transportation expansion is an integral exception issue for all of them directly or indirectly. In what follows, I will delve into my reasons.

First, public transportation system and its effect on societies take such an essential attention when we think about environment protection, which is a very serious problem for all humans. Since all vehicles for transportation use different fossil fuels like oil, coal, or natural gases; they have a heavy carbon-footprint, which is the major reason of global warming. Consequently, our planet suffers from rising sea level, climate change and many natural disasters following the global warming. When we can ease these huge worries by decreasing the fossil fuel usage, it shows the importance of this critical issue. Governments must attempt to solve that by investing in using public transportations that uses clean energy such as electrical power or other renewable resources. As a result, people encourage to leave their private cars at home, when such an environment-friendly buses and trains are accessible and easy to use. In the end, all humans will have a suitable air to breathe and environment to live.

Second, allocating money to improve the public transportation is a superb way to spend money of taxpayers. Since most people, especially low-income ones, are in a desperate need of such help, authorities can disperse all common-wealth equally by providing population with a well-developed transportation system. To put this into more vivid perspective, some minority of people, such as disabled people who cannot use their own private cars, rely just on buses and trains to commute or travel. Of course, the decision makers in our countries must prioritize these folks. And improving the public transportations which support these minorities is one of the most principal responsibilities of those governors for people.

In conclusion, I believe that government should spend a wealth amount of money to improve public transportation systems. This is because we help to preserve and protect our planet by using less private cars when we have a wonderful busses and trains and because it results in an equal distribution of money and subsidiaries for all people especially who are needy.