Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? In order to become financially responsible adults, children should learn to manage their own money at young age. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Financial responsibility is a vital characteristic to manage each person's life in this progressive world where we live. People work hard to gain money for overcome their requirements, and without good sense of financial responsibility they couldn't afford their needs. Some people believe that young age is proper time to learn children about money management to train financially responsible adults for future, however, others hold an opposite opinion. In my view, children learning to handle money in young age will grow a financially responsible adult for two remarkable reasons.

First, children could gain a lot of experience by learning their own money management. If people initiate to manage their own money at young age, they will confront with several barriers. So, they will absorb useful experience and become thoroughly financially responsible in their adulthood. For example, when I was kid, I asked my parents to buy me a bike, but they learned me if I want to buy something, I should save my pocket money that was allocated to me every month. At first, it was really arduous to manage my money because I always depleted it and had to lend some from my friends. Although these obstacles, each time, I learn a valuable experience which ultimately led to handle myself successfully and save enough money for buying bike. When I went to university, I should afford all of my requirements by revenue that university granted to me. Since, I learn to handle my money from childhood, I was well experienced and financially responsible in adulthood. This experience taught me that learning to manage money in childhood converts kids to a financially responsible adult in future.

Second, children who were taught to manage money in young age would make a better decision. In other words, all the time people are tempted to spend their money and are in the dilemma for shopping or not. If people could make a good decision, they will handle their money and become financially responsible. For instance, statistics demonstrated that adults with background in managing their money in childhood could make a better decision in financial hesitation. These researchers investigated two groups of adults, one who had handling money history in young age and another without any background in this field, in order to determine which group make better decision in financial situations. At first, they didn't expect a considerable difference between two groups. Surprisingly, in spite of expectation, results represented adults who learn to manage their own money in childhood could make a better decision in deal with financial complication than their counterparts. This pivotal outcome is because not just including in financial management accomplished children in making fast decision, but also help them to opt the best one. If people hadn't learned to handle their money in childhood, they would not be financially responsible in adulthood.

In conclusion, though some people disagree with me, in my opinion, learning money management at young age led to a financially responsible adult. Not only could children gain useful experiences, but they also make better decisions. I think parents should allow children to handle their own money to train a financially responsible adult for future.