Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Parents today are more involved in their children’s education than were parents in the past. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Children’s education is one of the important pillar of success in their life. Kids are in the age in which they require to have a role-models and utilize their advice to be more prospers in their education. Some people believe that in today's progressive world parents have crucial role in children’s education rather than past, whereas some others hold an opposite attitude. In my view, nowadays parents spend much time on dealing with their kids’ education for two remarkable reasons.

The main reason is that in today's life parents have more free time to allocate their children’s education. In past, generally, parents had several kids which takes them a lot of time to take care of each of them and working hard to support their expenses. Also, life was really hard and people confronting the lack of necessary needs, so, parents had to spend more time on purchasing, cooking, and working far from home. For example, when I was kid, I had a huge family with several siblings. As I remember, my father had to work hard even at weekends to gain enough money and my mother always being busy in house works and taking care of my younger siblings. Therefore, none of them had time to help me in my courses. However, now, since I have only one child, not only I could spend all of my time with her, but I could involve in her education more than my parents did. Today's life provides parent's with more chance to involve in their kids’ education.

Second, nowadays parents' level of education increase which enhance their involvement in their children’s education. In majority of past societies education didn't have its own value that have today which leads to training a low educated future parents. As time goes, the significance of education is clarified, as a result today parents both have high level of education and spend time on improving their kids’ education. For instance, statistics demonstrate direct relation between parent's level of education and the time they share with their children to help them in courses. Researchers' investigation shows that since in today's life technology improve adults are more incline to continue academic education that prepare more informed parents who pay more attention to their kids’ education. If people in past had conceived the value of education, they would have bold role in their children's education.

In conclusion, I do believe that today, parents allocate more time on their kid's education. Not only do they have more free time, but they also have high level of education to understand the importance of education. I think children educational success is related to amount of time their parents spend to help them in their courses.