Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Parents today are more involved in their children’s education than were parents in the past. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Children’s education is one of the most important pillar of success in their lives. Kids are in the age in which they require to have role-models and utilize their advice to be more prosperous in their education. Some people believe that in today's progressive world parents have a crucial role in children’s education rather than the past, whereas some others hold an opposite attitude. In my view, nowadays parents spend much time on dealing with their kids’ education for two remarkable reasons.

The main reason is that in today's life parents have more free time to allocate to their children’s education. In the past, generally, parents had several kids whose upbringing took them a lot of time and working hard to support their expenses. Also, life was really hard and people confronted the lack of necessary needs, so parents had to spend more time on purchasing, cooking, and working far from home on farm lands. For example, when I was a kid, I had a crowded family with several siblings. As I remember, my father had to work hard even at weekends to make a living and my mother always was busy in house works and taking care of my younger siblings. Therefore, none of them had time to help me in my school assignments. However, now, since through my experience I learn that having less kids is better, I have only one child, not only I could spend all of my time with her, but I could involve in her education more than my parents which brings her more success in future. Today's life provides parent's with more chance to involve in their kids’ education.

Second, nowadays parents' level of education increases which enhances their involvement in their children’s education. In majority of past societies, since science didn’t grow enough to alert people from its advantages, education didn't have its own value that have today leading to training a low educated future parents. As time goes, the significance of education in having convenience life is more clarified; as a result, todays parents both have high level of education and spend time on improving their kids’ education. For instance, statistics demonstrate direct relation between parent's level of education and the time they share with their children to help them in courses. Researchers' investigation shows that since in today's life technology is improved, adults are more inclined to continue academic education that prepare more informed parents who pay more attention to their kids’ education. If people in past had conceived the value of education, they would have bold role in their children's education.

In conclusion, I do believe that today, parents allocate more time on their kid's education. Not only do they have more free time, but they also have high level of education to understand the importance of education. I think children educational success is related to amount of time their parents spend to help them in their courses.