In general people are living longer now Which of the following do you think accounts for this phenomenon Technological improvementsChanges to education systemsImprovements to our dietsUse specific details and examples in your answer You may choose more

It is true that people are living longer now. I think it mainly accounts for technological improvements, such as medicine improvement, medical instruments improvement and medical treatment improvement. I would like to explain how above three factors make people live longer than before.

First of all, modern medicine improvement has solved lots of diseases that were fatal to people before. For example, aspirin is the most representative case of modern medicine technology. This medicine is so cheap and effective to remove pains, fever and some other diseases, so it must have helped current people’s longer life expectancy. Also, we can take another example-vaccines that have absolutely prevented from fatal pandemic diseases which killed lots of people before.

Second, medical instruments development also helped a lot of people to live longer. For example, these days, doctors can find a cancer early with exact size and location by using medical instruments such as X-ray and CT etc. This early diagnosis of cancer gives people longer life expectancy.

Last, medical treatment technology improvement is also one of factors for living longer now. Through long-term R&D activities, doctors are more skilled and experienced to treat diseases than before. It leads much higher curing rate and lets patients live longer.

With above three detailed factors, I think technological improvements are the main reason for living longer now.