Do you agree or disagree with the following statement One should never judge a person by external appearances Use specific reasons and details to support your answer

Many people say that people should not judge only by their appearance. Because it is hard to know the inside of a person based on their face. However, I do not agree this statement. I think it can identify a person to a certain extent by looking at their appearance. Therefore, I think judging by appearance is not a bad thing, it is just a first-round confirmation.

The physiognomy which is include face and expression is very scientific. The appearance can show the lives of people and their values. For example, last years I met a two new friends. One is Sally and another is Amy. Sally had a very bright first impression and on the contrary, Amy had a very dark expression. After became close with them, just like a first impression, Sally always gives me a good energy, and Amy talk negative words everyday. I began to care more about people’s impressions after this incident.

Also, we can not be a friends with all people, so we have to make good friends. There’s a saying “ Friends are becoming like each other”. That is how important a firend is. When you make such improtant friends, you can not talk all of the people,so once you judge by physiognomy, you can judge quickly and there is a low probability of failure. The best thing use this way is that you can stay away form someone who looks suspicious.

I have always wanted to know why people say why we should not judge only by appearance. Of course, it is bad to judge pretty and ugly for appearance. However, I think it is a good way if it helps you make firends or decide on a husband. I wanted to get rid of the stereotype that it is bad to judge only by their appearance.