If you could study a subject that you have never had the opportunity to study what would you choose Explain your choice using specific reasons and details

If I could study a subject that I have never had the opportunity to study, I will choose to study Taekwondo. I will tell you three reasons to explain why I chose this.

First, taekwondo is good for dieting. The most important thing when students study is physical strength. Therefore, it is very important to build up physical strength. Taekwondo is effective in building physical strength and it is also very good for making a pretty body. For example, my friend was very fat, but after learning Taekwondo, she lost 10 kilogram in three months. So I really want to learn Taekwondo.

Second, Taekwondo allows me to protect myself. There are so many crimes these days and they are becoming more dangerous. Therefore, I think self-defense is more important than studying, especially for girls. In fact, I have seen a woman on the news who almost got kidnapped and ran away in self-defense. So, I felt the need for Taekwondo more.

Third, Taekwondo also teaches manners. Korean people considered etiquette as the number one priority because they had always valued Confucianism. Therefore, Korean traditional taekwondo values manners. Taekwondo has this characteristic, so you can see the attitude of respecting the rival even when greeting before the start and doing Taekwondo. Thus, I think Taekwondo is the best sport among sports.

This is why I chose Taekwondo. I think Taekwondo is the most attractive subject because it is effective in dieting, protects my body and teaches manners.