Do you agree or disagree with the following statement Children should be required to follow strict rules set by their parents Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

Some people believe that parents should set strict rules to their children if they want them to succeed in the future. I also agree to this idea that parents should educate their children correctly with consistent rules. I have two reasons why I support this idea as below.

First, children need parents’ strict guide to have good habits such as getting up early, bowing to old people, brushing teeth well, and so on. Normally, children are reluctant to keep even these simple rules by themselves, so parents should force them to keep these rules for raising good habits which can lead them to future success. For example, my wife get up at 4 am every day and she starts her working earlier than others. Now she is respected as a diligent and passionate teacher.

Second, current competition to enter good universities is so severe and some children have to prepare it from elementary school. However, kids do not know what to do and how to do for their future life. Therefore, parents should coach their children intensively in this case. For instance, my daughter wants to be a doctor in Korea, but medical school needs high GPA, AP Chemistry & Biology scores, fluent English ability, leadership in school and other medical related voluntary activities and so on. For preparing above, my daughter wants me to set up a master plan to just follow.

To sum up, parents should help their children with strict rules for raising good habits and winning the severe competition for their future success. In this regard, I agree to the idea that parents should guide their children strictly if they want them to succeed in the future.