If you could study a subject that you have never had the opportunity to study, what would you choose? Explain your choice, using specific reasons and details.

People can not learn lots of things at one time. We go to university to get a broad education, and we gain knowledge about some particular fields like law, engineering, literature and so on. I studied engineering in the university, but if I had an opportunity to study, it would absolutely be medicine. I feel this for a couple of reasons which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, people benefits from the studies of this medicine. I like to help all of the living things especially human beings. With the outcomes of the medicine studies, lots of illnesses can be cured and new appearances of illnesses can be decreased. My own experience is a good example of this. I had a friend who was working on a medicine laboratory, she and her team found a very effective liquid that kills all the enemies in a person`s body who has a lung cancer. She was very proud and because of that invention, she knows that it would save more than 1.000 people in the society.

Secondly, studying medicine offers a reputable income and has lots of career opportunities. As I said above, I studied engineering and could not obtain a job for one year, after I graduated from university. However, medicine students can find a well paid job right after they graduated from university. I read an article in a newspaper which says that studying medicine is the best job offering one among all the subjects in the university.

Furthermore, people believe that the ones who study medicine are clever and they get respect from the others in the society. Studying engineering is not like that, because it is not that hard to be an engineer, anyone can do it. By studying medicine, I would get respect from the people around me and I would be assumed smart.

In conclusion, studying medicine leads highly paid jobs, and by studying medicine I would have a chance to help people from all around the world by finding beneficial cures for health diseases. That is why I would like to study medicine If I had a chance to do so.