If you could study a subject that you have never had the opportunity to study, what would you choose? Explain your choice, using specific reasons and details.

All of us study a lot of subjects in our schools, under-graduation and graduation; many of which may not be the subjects we ever wanted to study. So if I ever get an opportunity to study a new subject, which I never had studied, I would definitely learn about the outer space. The concept of outer space and outer space explorations has always fascinated me from my childhood- the stars, the planets, the galaxy and all others.

I remember when I was a kid, I enjoyed looking at the sky and wondering how pretty the stars looks. I was always enthusiastic to know about the outer space; how these galaxies were formed, how these starts shine, how the lights from the stars reach us or what are the planets and their features and so many other questions. My father used to say that I always badger him with these questions. As reading was one of hobbies, he bought me a lot of books about these subjects and I have read these books a hundred times. I always enjoyed learning new things about space.

Furthermore, the outer space explorations are one of a kind. It is so enthralling how the scientist work on space ships, send satellites to the space, gather information about distant stars, constellations and galaxies. Also, finding out more about outer space let us know how earth was formed and how life began on earth. Once I got an opportunity to visit the rocket launch center of ISRO at Sriharikota which increased my interest on outer space.

In conclusion, outer space gives information about the very existence of life on earth and learning more about it lets us know who we are. So studying more about outer space gives me happiness and self satisfaction and one day I wish to learn more about all of these.